PDA

View Full Version : Freaking Out.

ww1399
13-01-17, 01:28
So about half an hour ago I was sitting on the floor and i reached for something and got a pain in my lower back that felt like someone stuck a screwdriver in my spine. I stood up and started blacking out and seeing stars so i laid down and started pouring sweat. After a few minutes I got up and told my mom but now I can't move without being in excruciating pain.

Is it normal to feel faint after something like this happening? Worried its anemia which is a symptom of leukemia.

Clydesdale Epona
13-01-17, 01:36
I wanna say its possibly a trapped nerve or pulled muscle? obviously i'm not a doctor so if you still feel the same in the morning(your morning because i know you're American lol) then you could always go see a doctor but i am almost 100% it will be something simply back related,
as far as feeling faint that could be a few things, from the anxiety/fear, getting up fast(when something happens pain wise the blood rushes from our head down so we already have temporary lack of blood flow to it) and also i feel the chances of Leukemia would be slim, if it ended up being anemia i'd put it down to simply being anemic x

ww1399
13-01-17, 01:45
Thanks for the reply. I just saw that any pain causes the heart rate to slow and can cause someone to blackout.

Fishmanpa
13-01-17, 01:47
So about half an hour ago I was sitting on the floor and i reached for something and got a pain in my lower back that felt like someone stuck a screwdriver in my spine. I stood up and started blacking out and seeing stars so i laid down and started pouring sweat. After a few minutes I got up and told my mom but now I can't move without being in excruciating pain.

Is it normal to feel faint after something like this happening? Worried its anemia which is a symptom of leukemia.