PDA

View Full Version : hello i am a newbie!!

rianne23
17-04-07, 14:21
hello everybody, i am new here, found the site through google i think....when i was searching for information on citalopram 20mg (the 'wonderful' antidepressant i was on for 2days before i stopped!!) and was so glad i found this site!:yesyes:
i have suffered from anxiety all my life but i have suffered from big panic attacks in jan 2006 when i was actually diagnosed with them :blush:
i have also got depression mixed with PND after the birth of my 2nd child.
feeling ok today apart from a little shaky but then i am trying to stay positive and focus on the good in my life :hugs: 2 beautiful children and a lovely fiance....i know i can do it (i hope) !! :huh:

well guys here's to the future and i look forward to chatting to you guys and getting t know you all

love ree
xxxxxxxx

skylight2007
17-04-07, 14:25
:yesyes: Hiya there Ree, welcome to the site, panic attacks are awful, but you'll get lots of support and understanding here!!! Great to know your keeping with a positive attitude!!!!! Sky

rianne23
17-04-07, 14:28
:yesyes: trying to at least :winks:
i think it is more a case of convincing myself things are ok...those tablets were nasty for me! i am going out today for the first time since saturday and am a bit frightened! wish me luck
ree
xxxx

skylight2007
17-04-07, 14:32
:flowers: Dont worry hon you will be just fine!!! well done for trying!! your making the effort, stay focused, and enjoy your surroundings and I feel its going to be a good positive experience for ya!!!! not much good on meds hon but others here can give you loads of support on that!!!!!! BIG , GOOD LUCK TO YOU!!!! stay calm and positive!!!!!!!:yesyes: love sky

manmoor
17-04-07, 14:42
Hi Ree,

A big warm welcome to you. xx

rianne23
17-04-07, 14:54
awww thanks both of you, kind words really do help :D
i am 23 so don't wanna miss out on my life yet :winks:

:hugs: ree xxxxxx

honeybee3939
17-04-07, 18:43
Hi Ree