PDA

View Full Version : Chronic hyperventilation syndrome/overbreathing explained?

A-Random-Guy
06-02-17, 23:37
Hi i have been reading up on something called chronic hyperventilation syndrome a condition that causes lots of unpleasant symptoms that our often mistaken for anxiety Weakness
Dizziness
Chest pains
Bloating

Burping
Confusion
Feeling as if you Can't breathe
Frequently sighing and yawning

The problem is there Isn't much information about it and how its caused or how you know you may have it

I was wondering if anyone who suffers from this Can explain a few things if they Can

How is it caused?
Is it just breathing from your chest rather than your belly?
Is it mainly mouth breathing
At what breathing rate are we talking about? Over 20 30?
Can you give it to yourself if you focus on breathing a lot?

If anyone Can answer these questions you'll be a hero to me because I've been worrying about this for almost 3 months

J0HN_TIT0R
28-08-17, 04:18
I just wanted to bring this thread up again if anyone knows anything about it?

I've been suffering from what I think is this condition for about a week now. It interfering with my sleep and all around ruining my life. The issue is I'm thinking about every breath I take. It's not that I'm breathing faster, about 12 breaths per minute, but I think I'm breathing too deeply. This all started after a real panic attack where I did hyperventilate to the point of numbness.

Hears The Water
28-08-17, 14:26