PDA

View Full Version : I bumped my head on the floor. Anxiety is back

Jackrabbit
01-03-17, 21:21
Hi everyone,

I'm new to this but decided to give it a try when i saw the helpful replies on other posts from google. Last Friday night I went out with a friend and got pretty drunk (I know, shame on me ) and ended up falling out of a chair and hitting the back of my head on the floor. I fell on to my side and then did this sort of whiplash motion and hit the back right side of my head pretty good. I didn't blackout just felt the sharp pain from the impact, rubbed a little and got up and laughed it off. I went to sleep maybe an hour later and woke up normal time with no headache only slightly hungover. I've been doing really well with my anxiety lately and this has really set me back a bit. I'm so worried about slow brain bleeds and longterm concussion symptoms and its driving me insane. I have been to the ER and my GP and they both performed a basic neuro test on me and said that a CT wasn't needed because everything looked ok. Not to mention that I wasn't having an nausea or headaches just dizziness. The dizziness is worse today (4 days later) and I can't tell if its anxiety or something it really wrong. I'm so paranoid right now, any advice or similar experiences???

Fishmanpa
01-03-17, 21:25
5 days after the incident, if something were wrong, you'd know.

Positive thoughts

Jackrabbit
01-03-17, 21:31