PDA

View Full Version : Questions about meds?

pokerfan
06-03-17, 02:39
Hi all. I am a 40 year old male from the US. I posted a bit on AZ before they shut it down. I was very happy when i saw that Ian had found a new home at No More Panic. He is has a wealth of information and is always willing to share it. So most of my questions are for him but anyone else is welcome to chime in.
A not so quick summary of how i got to this point and hopefully it jogs Ian's mind about who i am. I started taking 50mg of Zoloft when i was 19 for anxiety. I would get better stop taking have a relapse and get back on it. This went on for the next 5 years until i graduated college got a job working in a cubical for a financial company. At this point i had a break down quit my job and went up to 100mg of Zoloft. After a rough couple months i recovered and started teaching tennis. Over the next 5 years life was pretty good. I got married, had a couple of kids bought a house. Man i was living the dream (mostly). During this time i would have a few setbacks here and there but nothing to seriously. Anxiety would show its face from time to time but for the most part i was able to get through it.