PDA

View Full Version : Ok

Bob L
23-03-17, 12:28
Hi everyone, and thanks for having me around. I'm glad to have found this forum as i didn't know is these are still a thing.
I apologize if this is in the wrong section but I'm reluctant to accurately diagnose myself as it would turn out i have 3 types of cancer.
" After this post's initial draft, i had 1156 words so i had to make it short"
I'm 22, living in London, England, originally from Romania, and I've been working as a cleaner on the London underground for the past 3 years. Typing what i feel now would be too much so I'll just type out my schedule and i hope empathy on your end will do the trick in figuring out why I'm so @#$&ed up.
From Monday to Friday i wake up at 5:30, have a coffee and I'm out the door by 6. I get to work at 7.30, where a couple of people who barely speak English will look down on me tell me what i have to do for the day. I'm a cleaner in a train depot so I'm constantly doing my job ( which i hate and I'm deeply ashamed of ) around managers and engineers and when they as much as glance over my way i feel like scum and i should just go and slit my wrists longways. And that happens every 5 minutes. I'm pretty sure there is some ostrich DNA in me as i would love to just bury my head in the sand. I finish work at 15:00 and I'm home by 16:30. I grab something to eat and sit in front of the computer playing video games ( because they are my escape. I feel I'm in control and it gives me a sense of achievement. I'm aware that feeling is fake but I'll have it nonetheless) until around 22:30 and i finally fall asleep until next day. I'm at a point where sleeping is my favourite " activity " and i just wish i could do it forever. Saturdays and Sundays i sit in front of the computer for 8 hours + and the day's end up in drinking myself to sleep ( i do keep the drinking in control tho. My father is an alcoholic and i would never want to end up like him ).