PDA

View Full Version : My cancer fears...lost and scared

New17
28-03-17, 18:12
Hi everyone,
This is my first time posting but I feel like I'm losing my mind either that or there is something really wrong....

It all started august last year I got bitten by a horse fly and soon after found a lump in my groin. I had this checked and was told it was certainly due to the bite and go back if it didn't go down. Well it didn't go down and I then found another smaller lump on the opposite side as you can imagine I then got really scared and starting poking around!! I found another two lumps behind my knee and made an appointment with my gp, she again said she wasn't concerned as lumps were all mobile and small. As a anxiety sufferer I couldn't settle and paid privately to have a ultrasound. I'd had a full blood count at this point which was clear. When I had my groin scanned the radiologist found a couple of nodes all smallish, all benign, by this point I was so freaked out I had a massive panic attack and stupidly didn't let him scan my knee! But he sent notes to the doctor to say he didn't have a cause for concern.

Everything was fine for a few weeks but then in my exercise class I just happened to run my hand over my knee and there was the lump not grown but it still sent me into panic! Ever since Iv had pains on and off all down the right side of my body weird pains like pressure in my knee, burning pains in armpit and breast, pain in my hips this all comes and goes, sometimes will go for days but then return, obviously google pointed me all to the big C!