PDA

View Full Version : Breakup due to anxiet and spirits and mediums

ben85
06-04-17, 13:51
Hi this is my first time posting on this site.

About a year ago, my fiance very suddenly left me. We had been together for 11 years and getting married in 6 months. We had been together since we were 18 and 19. Everything was perfect for 10 years.....lots of fun, holidays etc etc. Then we got engaged and were working towards buying a house. Then for 3 solid months she was bullied at work. She was really unhappy. Would frequently come home in tears. Eventually it stopped and the person responsible left. Then soon after we had a few financial problems which also affected her. They were resolved and we started to get things back on track again. Or so I thought.
For the the next 9 months, we were ok, then 1 day she called of the wedding and said we were over. The next night, she had a really bazaar episode where she was talking about angels and spirits and then she said she could see her guardian angel in the wall. Obviously there was nothing there but she was convinced. Then it all came out.....the last 9 months she had been seeing mediums alot....Reading online about spirits etc and she said all the stress was ment to happen to lead her to enlightenment. It was all scary stuff and was clear that something wasn't right. Anyway, she moved back in with her parents. Cut off all her friends and most family. She started going to phsychic groups alot and that was her life. It lasted about 10 weeks. Then she came over one day and she seemed like her old self. She was upset, saying that she had no idea what happened and she wanted to stop it all and could I take her back

We talked and agreed that she should get help and we should not get married at the moment and take things slow. So we did. The Dr provided her with seretoline called lustral.
She was told she had minor anxiety. They were not bothered about the hallucinations. Said it was common with any form of mental illness.