PDA

View Full Version : GAD returned, but hopefully now for long!

bunraku
17-04-17, 15:25
Hi

I’m Dave and I’m 47 and have suffered from depression and anxiety for 26 years now since having a breakdown when I was 21. I’ve been on Venlafaxine XL 75Mg for 19 years now. It’s obviously doing nothing for me as I keep having relapses, but I’m comfortable with it if that makes sense and am reluctant to change or up my dosage. I can be ok for a year or 2 and then something will happen to trigger an incident, such as bereavement, a scrape in the car thinking I’m a bad driver or even being unfriended on Facebook.