PDA

View Full Version : Very scared I might get deported

Izukyu
19-04-17, 08:13
This is incredibly difficult to post, but I think I have to tell someone who isn't biased.

I'm an EU citizen, moved to the UK just over 5 years ago but I currently don't have the option to go for a resident card, I didn't know for example that you needed private health insurance for when you're not working/looking for work and I had a 2 month period where I worked as a freelancer which is also not allowed so yeah, I ruined my own chances just like many other EU citizens. And I am really..really worried I'll get deported if I ask for help regarding my anxiety and mental health again..that I'll be seen as nothing but a burden and that they'll deport me, away from my 4 year old who is part British. All my friends live here, I'm still young and spent my entire adult life here. I can't really describe the feeling, but the UK is my home.

I'm scared to post this cause I feel guilty. I didn't come here to benefit from the NHS, or to get money from the government or whatever. I don't have any friends left in my birth country and I left because of how my family treated me. No one believed me back there when I tried to talk about my health and told me to stop worrying and deal with it like a strong woman.