PDA

View Full Version : Hi- in a bad place right now :-(

alicat1
21-04-17, 14:07
Hi everyone,

I've had panic disorder since my teens. I'm now 37 with a lovely daughter and great husband. I am a health professional. unfortunately my husband was diagnosed with prostate cancer in 2014. He is doing really well on treatment, but my word- that really set my anxieties going again. It was like a worst nightmare actually materialising.

I a now experiencing rippling muscles in my calves and have convinced myself it's MND... I can't shake the feeling off and at night I can't sleep because of the panic. GP said it's most likely nothing to worry about, but to go back in a couple of weeks if I'm still worried and they''ll send me to a neuro. He upped my citalopram as I had weened myself off from 20mg to 10mg, and thought I was doing ok, but now my anxiety is way off the chart.

I have had 3 days off work as I can;t sleep and feel like a nervous wreck! I thought I'd join here to meet like minded thinkers and hopefully get some perspective on things.

Thanks!

venusbluejeans
21-04-17, 14:14
Hiya alicat1 and welcome to NMP :welcome:

Why not take a look at our articles on our home page, they contain a wealth of information and are a great starting place for your time on the forum.

I hope you find the as site helpful and informative as I have and that you get the help and support you need here and hope that you meet a few friends along the way :yesyes:

mandymcniven
22-04-17, 05:36