PDA

View Full Version : Leukemia & CBC

sammyc7392
04-05-17, 14:56
hey guys,

does anyone know if a cbc (includes diff/plt) would show blast cells? everything came back normal. im still thinking that i have leukemia at the moment since i have these red pen prick dots isolated about 15 of them on various parts of my body.

CHELLEB1017
04-05-17, 15:19
I just had about 15-20 under my breasts last week from leaning over too hard on the bathtub bathing my son. Took about a week to go away. I also had a patch of them on my arm from itching a few weeks ago which took a few days also to go away. From what I know and I am no doctor blood cancers would put blood cell counts out of whack so they would look further into it and see whats going on.

sammyc7392
04-05-17, 15:38
mine dont seem to be going away. and i am noticing more no trauma unless it takes a week to show. would a cbc w diff/platelets show leukemia even if mine was normal? was it missed?

CHELLEB1017
04-05-17, 15:49
I think your would have numbers way out of normal range! I would say you are fine!

StirCrazy
06-05-17, 17:06
Aren't the 'red pin prick' dots supposed to form in clusters as a possible sign of leukaemia?

I ask, as, as well as all the other symptoms I've had, I also noticed some of these red blood dots. Maybe about 15 in total - but they are not all together in a 'rash'.

Meriland30
06-05-17, 17:24
Leukemia is one of the only types of cancers that are readily evident as a severe abnormality via blood test. Your white blood cells would be COMPLETELY off....

StirCrazy
06-05-17, 18:28
Leukemia is one of the only types of cancers that are readily evident as a severe abnormality via blood test. Your white blood cells would be COMPLETELY off....

My last blood test was pretty off. High white blood cell count - but at that time I didn't have any 'cold symptoms' (just nerve twitching).

Leukaemia is the main thing that comes up when you search for high white blood count. :scared15:

Meriland30