PDA

View Full Version : Can't Win!

Ross
07-05-07, 21:36
Right, so I have pretty much conquered the Agoraphobia thingy, and I'm happy to go out to certain places now, either by myself or with others.... so all seems good eh?

Well, yes and no. See, I am more than happy with the super freedom I now have, and believe you me, I am trying to make the most of it but........

My bloody mates are crap. :mad:

I suppose I am still very new to going out and having a laugh etc, it hasn't happened for a while..... so why is it, when I call anyone, they are always tired, or have a cold (typical blokes really).

Maybe I smell? :ohmy:

I know people can't be out 24/7 due to financial reasons, and the wife of course, but is it my fault they got married? No. (and more to the point, I still had to pay for my booze (and most of theirs) at their Weddings).

So basically, there is no point to this thread whatsoever, except to tell you my mates are crap, and I guess you could offer me some suggestions as to what to do with my time. (anyone suggests a nice walk in the park, I will not be happy). :winks:

Rant Over
:lac:

den42
07-05-07, 21:52
hi ross
so youve got crap mates we all get them from time to time, a walk in the park i dont think so mind you saying that if you aint got a dog get one its amazing how many people stop and talk to you , hows about joining a gym, going to your local pub your bound to see someone there you know, what about art classes or photography classes, ross your such an easy person to get along with you should have no prob's making friends

all the best

denise :yesyes:

ksmith
07-05-07, 21:56
Hi Ross

Could it be because you've been off the scene for a while they've sort of moved on? Perhaps it'll take them a while to get used to you being out and about. Maybe you just need to give them a bit of time to get used to the 'new' 'old' Ross.

Glad to hear you're out and about tho' brilliant news!!

kay x

Ross
07-05-07, 22:00
Awww Denise, that was so kind :blush: