PDA

View Full Version : Anxiety and Eye Problems??

MrsB2017
02-06-17, 20:43
Hi all

I'm new here and just want to see if I'm not going mad and I'm not the only one that over thinks things.

I'm 31 years old and suffered with depression and anxiety since I was 18 years old. I have been wearing glasses for the last 5 years now and until recently I didn't have a problem with my vision, where now from time to time I keep getting pulsating in my vision and its worse when looking at a white background or something like...It go so bad I went to see my optician, he checked my eyes and I explained it to him and he said my eyes are healthy and nothing to worry about and my anxiety could be causing it. That was 6 months ago and it's been okay since then, until yesterday when started to flare up again, I'm not getting any dots, no blurred vision. I have recently been diganosee with high blood pressure in which I am awaiting to be put on the right medication.

Cut a long story short, because of my anxiety and scaring myself to death where I am thinking the worse and I'm having physical symptoms body shaking, weak legs etc... with my anxiety.

I am worrying too much???

Please someone say they have same as me or what I should do?

Melonpony
03-06-17, 00:55
Eyes are muscles, so they do get affected by anxiety (adrenaline and cortisol to be more specific). If your eye Dr said your eyes are healthy, I would trust it.

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

MrsB2017
03-06-17, 14:00
Thank you for your reply.

See I woke up today and eyes were throbbing and pulsing.

Been out and about and nothing, just the usual little floaters when looking at bright sky etc... and I can only see a little pulsing now watching the TV but my vision is clear. My anxiety levels are high because of this, my hubby told me I'm making it worse worrying, the opticians have told me my eyes are fine and healthy.

I still am anxious, I can't help it. Does anyone suffer like this?

I Don't Get it!
03-06-17, 17:20