PDA

View Full Version : Is this Colon or Pancreatic Cancer or Just IBS?

AnxiousRN
05-06-17, 08:36
Hello, I am a 37 y/o nurse. To give you a short history, I had a breast cancer scare last September 2016. My mom died of BC when I was only 6 y/o so just imagine my anxiety. I am married with 2 kids ages 6 and 10. Anyway, doc says the findings on my breast MRI was probay benign. After this, I started having anxiety, on every little aches and pains. I had severe lower back pain I had to call 911 coz I couldnt move. This was in November. Then because of the pain meds, I was extremely constipated and I was passing hard stools. I had hemorrhoids in January 2017 because of this. Same month I ran a half marathon. Shortly after, I began having intermittent left lower abdominal and pelvic pains. I self diagnosed myself of ovarian cancer. Went to OBGYN, both my pelvic and transvaginal ultrasounds were clear. I was still having abdominal pain, so I saw my PCP who said it might be kidney stones, Oh geez I self diagnosed myself of kidney cancer. Well my urine tests and kidney ultrasound were both clear. I did all blood tests including a liver panel everything normal except for a slightly elevated TSH which my PCP is not so concerned about. My abdominal pain continues, it is intermittent pain, dull and nagging. And what confuses me is that it changes position from left lower to left upper. I saw a GI doc and asked me if I want to try a proton pump inhibitor and something for IBS and see which one will work. He also offered a CT scan, colonoscopy and endoscpy if meds wont work. I tried the PPI, it gave me a sort of relief but pain comes back usually before my period. Now there is flank pain and sometimes back pain. So I am so anxious if this is Pancareatic CA or Colon CA. I am ot jaundiced, no nausea vomiting, no weight loss, no pale stools. My BM is regular now. I have gallbladder stones though which were discovered during the kidney ultrasound but GI doc says it has nothing to do