PDA

View Full Version : Dental issues

Thebiglad
09-06-17, 21:03
I have a tooth that has partially fallen out. I googled it and now have myself convinced I have an abscess and infection that are spreading and on the verge of getting sepsis.

I've called 111 and they told me to see a dentist within 5 working days.

However this has not helped and I'm convinced that I've missed an infection, no pain no swelling, and I'm awaiting sepsis to kick in. As I've read of people who have died from untreated tooth infections.

Why do I always have to use Dr. Google 😕

Bigboyuk
09-06-17, 21:16
Hi Thebiglad first up welcome aboard to NMP :) Dr Google is the main source of anxiety for people with HA who are convinced that they have serious condition that's going to kill them! My advice is see your dentist that have had years of experience in this field I can say 100% you aren't going to die but get it looked at before infection does set in :) Let us know what your dentists says Cheers

Gary A
09-06-17, 21:40
If you don't have any pain or swelling then you don't have an infection. If you don't have an infection then you won't get sepsis.

See your dentist for what will most likely be a routine repair to a tooth, but for goodness sake stop panicking over nothing.

WiredIncorrectly
09-06-17, 21:44
Welcome TheBigLad,

This is my area of expertise. Up until last month I had 4 wisdom teeth rotten below the gum line, and 2 teeth that needed fillings. For nearly 3 years I was in pain. I had about 6 infections in that time.

Trust me, you will not get sepsis. And if you had an infection you would most definitely know about it. It hurts like hell, you will have a fever, pain all over your face, behind the eyes, in your head.