PDA

View Full Version : Everything is tumbling down, again.

voodoogirl
12-06-17, 21:17
I've never used a forum before but I'm at a loss as to what else I can possibly do at this stage. I've had generalised anxiety disorder since I was a child which in my adolescence evolved into agoraphobia, after 3 years of being confined to my self contained alcatraz I managed to form a safety bubble within which I can function as "normal". Luckily I live in a very small city so my bubble is conveniently populated by most of the things i would need/want, however I can't go anywhere near the city centre alone. To cut a long story short I gave birth to a baby and in the aftermath suffered a complete psychotic breakdown. It was a significantly crippling set back. I managed to pull it together and take the ambulance service off speed diall. I improved dramatically over the course of a few months, until now. I've had periods of zoning out in my lical supermarket, at first I thought it was a combination of exhaustion and sensory assaulting strip lighting but last night I had a pain in my side and flipped from relatively fine to "it's appendicitus", my partner being a rational human being suggested if it became worse gping down to the hospital and that was the detonator. I began shaking, hyperventilating, pacing the floor literally pulling my hair out. The thought of going withing 40 yards of a hospital for myself after the birth fills me with nerve shredding horror. My anxiety was already teetering on the edge prior to the mention of a hospital anyway. I don't know what I'm supposed to be doing anymore. I take 20mg of Citalopram and 4pmg of propanalol everyday, it's not propping me up anymore. Has any experienced a relapse and if so do they have experience of health phobias as part and parcel of thier anxiety disorder. Any advice is welcome. Thanks.

braindead
13-06-17, 09:43