PDA

View Full Version : Serious fear of MS, help!

londongirl92
16-06-17, 22:07
I'm new to NMP, but I've been an avid follower of threads on here for a long time (I suffer terribly with health anxiety). So far I've convinced myself that I have had lymphoma, a heart condition, early Parkinsons, breast, stomach, colon and mouth cancer, melanoma, a lung condition... Really the list is endless. But one reoccurring fear is that I may have MS.

I'm a 24 year old female and my symptoms are:

- For years I've suffered on and off with bouts of dizzyness/feeling faint when standing up. It comes and goes as it pleases.
- Tend to become very depressed suddenly for no reason at all
- My distance vision has deteriorated in the past year (However, I'm in a long distance relationship so I am staring at a screen 24/7 - I don't know. Eyes have been checked and although my prescription has changed, they are still healthy, but very dry)
- A very slight constant tremor in my left hand ring finger that can be stopped when I stretch my hand out
-Random body wide twitching that comes and goes when I'm at rest
- Restless legs, constantly moving them

- And finally today. Woke up with a tingly sensation in both legs (more so on both shins). It feels like a buzzing or a vibration in my legs. This is what has sent me over the edge. Never experienced this weird sensation before and so I googled it and the only thing I see is MS. Now I am in a total state of panic. I was supposed to go out tonight but I've spiraled into a pit of despair and fear. Had my health anxiety under control for 3 months until now. And now I'm convinced I have MS.

In the last 4 months I began weight lifting and I've focused on building my skinny little legs with daily squats and in the recent week, my calf muscles. I am not too sure if it's related but I highly doubt it is.

Can someone please please give me some insight?? I am panicking so much.

anxiousargentino
17-06-17, 00:36