PDA

View Full Version : HORRIBLE PALPITATIONS/MISSED BEATS

linjane
08-11-04, 07:19
Hi everyone, been really busy and had not time to visit, sorry, hope you are all doing ok. My palpitations and missed beats have been more noticeable again last few days and they are bothering me again. I am not pre-menstrual, so can't blame them on that. I am so sick of worrying about them PLEASE PLEASE can someone tell me how to make them go away. They make me so irritable because I focus on them and lose patience with everything and everyone else. I don't want them to take me over again. PLEASE help. I haven't had time to get good relaxation CD but will try soon, but to be honest have done that before and it didn't make them go. Have got stuff from Holland and Barrent - De-Stress and Vitamin B Complex can anyone suggest anything else. If anyone else has these regularly please tell me so I know I am not along and they are not dangerous. Thankyou..xx

Cookie
08-11-04, 08:25
Hi there.
I'm new to this forum. Just wanted to let you know that you're not on your own. I suffer with exactly the same thing. The palpatations and missed/extra beats. I hate it, its horrible. The only thing thats calmed the racing down is beta blockers which my doctor prescribed. I still get the missed beats and extra ones, my heart just doesn't beat so fast anymore. I used to think I was going to have a heart attack. Didn't believe my doctor at first when they said the tests on my heart came back ok. I'm slowly coming to terms with the fact that its the adrenaline in my body that makes my heart do this. And its the panic and anxiety that produces the adrenaline. I know how you're feeling. I'm struggling to keep a calm head on all this. Let me know if you find anything that helps. I find slow breathing helps to regulate my heart. In through the nose, blow out your mouth. Blow more out than you breathe in though. Hope this helps.
Shelley.x

linjane
08-11-04, 16:09
Hi Shelley,