PDA

View Full Version : My Story.

Fluoxetine
20-05-07, 14:02
[First, I don't know if this have to be in this part of the forum, so you can move it if you think is convenient]

Hello, hello. Well, I try to tell you a bit of my life. I'm a girl, 15 years old and I speak spanish. I'm not good with english. You can call me F. Hope you understand what I'm going to say.

I had panic attacks when I was 12-13 years old. I started to feel sick at school, then I saw a lot of psychologists and neurologists. Finally, I found a psychologist and a psychiatrist who told me I was suffering from panic attacks and social anxiety. With meds and therapy I came back to school two months later. I was in octave grade.
Last year (first of three of high school) I moved to another school to study the subjects that I like. I felt so bad all the year but I had to continue.
This year I moved to another school. I went one day and then I left it. Why? Because I can't stand people. My parents were so angry with me so they decided to took me to another psychologist, even if I'm still going with the same psychiatrist.
Well, if I don't start school tomorrow (the same as last year) I'll lose this year. I'm a good student, and I don't want it! But I don't know, I feel very anxious, they say I can solucionate it all with meds but I don't think so. I'm sad all the time, I have dreams about school every night, the psychologist says everything I told her is false... I don't know how to do with my life, I'm so scared because I don't want to (or I can't?) come back with all of these people in school, but I have to...

Hope you can help me, I'll be so thankful =(

F.

josephine
21-05-07, 11:46
Dear F

I feel for u so much. I suffer from social anxiety also and i know it is not easy especially at a young age like you.I feel alone and scared like u do sometimes and i think u will find this site helpful because there are so many people who have exactly the same problem.