PDA

View Full Version : Cymbalta 6omg

Suzie
21-05-07, 15:58
:) Just to let anyone who is wondering about CYMBALTA 60mg I am on my second week of the antidepressant. The first week I was taking 30mg as perscribed by my doctor, who now on the second week has me taking 60mg. My overall feeling is positive. I realize I am new to being on the medication, however, I am personally at a crossroads life wise: recently unemployed, going through a very turbulant marriage that verbals have said the 'divorce' route, and I have since last fall ran from all my problems by traveling to NY, to this year FL. ALOT. Each to start a new life. My life stresses have had me looking for to lean on family who have made it clear that I won't be given money for assistance...'which I never asked for', however I innocently walked in on a private conversation. Anyway, I am on my own in a sense. And I can hear my moms words echoing in my head even now states away. "Your either going to swim or sink by this age in your life". And yes, she is the one telling my father in private, "No we are not going to give her any money". I had walked up from behind her and exclaimes softly, "I never asked you both for any money". Her replie was and his too, "Just you being her is costing us money.

BREAK ----from that. They love me I know. Truly they do. But they are retired Ct teachers now in a brand new home they built in FL and they just bought a boat.

Tough Love I suppose. My psychiatrist said wow, Suzie, that is not love from your parents at all. About six or so months ago he did an evaluation on me. He said well you confuse me Suzie, your bright, smart, and I can't with out more talks know what is wrong. He knew the general stuff...when they do their check list for the evaluation. It is when I disclose real life situations and how I am not functioning to my full capacity he only now six months later is perscribing Cymbalta. I feel Happier.