PDA

View Full Version : Hello

roberta
13-11-04, 17:27
Hi,

I am new to this and thought I should write in to you. I am a sufferer of acute anxiety I have suffered for years and i am 30 now. Its come to a head in the last 3 weeks and i have been to the doctor and been prescribed Citalopram and zopiclone. I feel very low and do not like being by myself, my boyfriend is supportive and he has to be with me most of the time. I do have good days and can go out and meet people but i do have days when I do have really bad panic attacks.

i wanted to write in to see if anyone else is as bad as me

Nic :)

seh1980
13-11-04, 17:53
hello there,

Welcome to the site!! I am very dependent on my boyfriend as well. A while ago, he had to be with me at all times as I was too scared to be alone. I am much better now and try to be a little more independent. I'm sure that your medication will help you achieve this over time. Take care.

Sarah :D

davebrum
13-11-04, 17:56
hi and welcome
im on the same meds as you and also suffer from severe anxiety so we have a lot in common. you have come to exactly the right site fro all the help and support you need
x david

Karen
13-11-04, 18:23
Hi

Welcome to the forum. You'll get a lot of support here.

Karen

It is not easy to find happiness in ourselves, and it is not possible to find it elsewhere.

jill
13-11-04, 18:34
Hi roberta.

A big warm welcome to the site.

There are lots of nice people here who will
help and support you.

JILLXXX

Meg
13-11-04, 20:57
Welcome Nic,

If you have suffered for years do you know what you think about that sets you off and have you tried to address those issues ?

Meg

You cannot conquer fear until you have learned what it is you're afraid of. The enemy is ignorance. Vivian Vance

roberta
14-11-04, 12:02
Thank you for all your messages of support. I will write soon.

Nic

nomorepanic
14-11-04, 19:38
Hi Nic

Welcome aboard and good to see you here.