PDA

View Full Version : I have generalized anxiety disorder.

deejaay2
06-08-17, 20:57
Hello, all! I'm a newbie to this forum lol. But recently, I found out that I have GAD. Been excessive worrying, having panic attacks since young (eleven was my first panic attack) it continues through my life and it's stopping me from doing things that i enjoy. :weep:

justin7278
06-08-17, 21:02
Hello, all! I'm a newbie to this forum lol. But recently, I found out that I have GAD. Been excessive worrying, having panic attacks since young (eleven was my first panic attack) it continues through my life and it's stopping me from doing things that i enjoy. :weep:welcome, Gutted for you, how old are you now?

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

deejaay2
06-08-17, 21:04
welcome, Gutted for you, how old are you now?

Thank you! And I'm eighteen years old. This been going on for awhile.

justin7278
06-08-17, 21:27
I started with anxiety when I was 15! I'm now 41and still have it[emoji107] I've had periods that were good and times that were bad. With me, my triggers are overworking or taking to much on and then it starts. If I spot that I'm starting to get anxious or stressed soon enough I can control it, if not it gets the better of me, I think if you know what triggers it you can try to keep it under control.

deejaay2
06-08-17, 22:12
I started with anxiety when I was 15! I'm now 41and still have it[emoji107] I've had periods that were good and times that were bad. With me, my triggers are overworking or taking to much on and then it starts. If I spot that I'm starting to get anxious or stressed soon enough I can control it, if not it gets the better of me, I think if you know what triggers it you can try to keep it under control.

Yeah, well my triggers are death and caffeine.
I think I have it under control.

My panic attacks can be small or full blown.

snowghost57
08-08-17, 01:40