PDA

View Full Version : How are you all???

RobertFlyde
17-11-04, 15:04
Hello all.

Well its been rather a long time since i last checked in on you all and i do apologise for that. I have been woeking non stop for the last 7 months and currentley decided to have some holiday. Im doing really well and coping with my panic attacks and anxiety. Although i havent had a panic attack for a long long time, i do get the occasional warning that one could be coming, but thankfully i deal with it and nothing major happens!!.

Ive had an excellent summer in my new job. Im working for Bradford council in the parks and landscapes department. Been working there since april. Spent most of the summer sat on machinery cutting grass in the sunshine!!! Well, what sun and warm weather we had up north!! Been looking to move on and lined up a few interviews over the next couple of weeks.

Still going to watch Bradford City for my sins!!! Our wedding plans are coming along well, although im not getting married until july 2006, its better to get prepared now rather that later. Got the church and venue booked as i see that as being the most important!!

Anyway, it would great to here from anyone or if anyone needs any advice im happy to help and offer some advice about panic attacks and anxiety.

Take Care all

Kind Regards

Robert Flyde

Take Care

Robert Flyde

Meg
17-11-04, 15:52
Hey Robert

What great news .

Well done on managing any symptoms well so they don't escalate .....

Meg

You cannot conquer fear until you have learned what it is you're afraid of. The enemy is ignorance. Vivian Vance

seh1980
17-11-04, 15:58
hi Robert,

I'm glad to hear that things are going so well for you. It certaintly sounds like you have everything under control!! Make sure you check up on us again soon...

Sarah :D

Karen
17-11-04, 16:04
Hi Robert

Well done it seems like you are doing so well.

I hope the job hunting goes well.

Karen