PDA

View Full Version : Lyme Disease or Health Anxiety

enhenry25
14-08-17, 23:38
I have made a few previous posts but wanted to get suggestions regarding Lyme Disease, or if anyone else has experience in this area.

My symptoms include, stiff neck, headaches, eye floaters, foamy urine, IBS, and have had other symptoms in the past such as eye pressure, dizziness, and feeling completely out of it.

The symptoms started about three years ago after having WAY too much to drink. I also had been outside a lot being I work in the construction industry.

I have had VARIOUS blood tests, abdomen and head MRI's, stool samples, EKGS, and many other tests. I do not think I have had any specific lyme tests, if there are any? I had one blood test for lyme disease however my research has shown that multiple tests are often required.

I still to this day experience symptoms, however if I take xanax they do improve tremendously.

Should I pursue lyme disease, or accept that I am dealing with HA?

Anyone have a similar experience?

Thank you,

Henry

Fishmanpa
14-08-17, 23:51
Every symptom you mentioned are anxiety related. The fact this started after a particularly bad experience also point toward anxiety related to that experience but yes, there are blood tests for lyme. That being said again, your symptoms: stiff neck, headaches, eye floaters, foamy urine, IBS, eye pressure, dizziness, and feeling completely out of it are, with the exception of muscle ache (stiff neck... and you would have stiffness or pain in many other joints as well) point toward anxiety.

Positive thoughts

enhenry25
15-08-17, 00:31