PDA

View Full Version : Flutters in my chest

jackaleeena
20-11-04, 21:43
Hi, I am new to this but have been having panic attacks for a while now and am currently seeing a councillor for CBT to help me control it. I have had all the symptoms but recently have started to experience a fluttering sensation in my chest. It is always on the right hand side and feels like my breath is being suddenly taken away. The best way I can think of describing it is like a butterfly trying to escape from what feels like my lung. My GP has listened to my chest on several ocasions and says that everyhtin sounds fine. Could it be a nervous thing and part of the anxiety. If anyone has had anything like this i'd love to know as it is quite frightening but still I don't want to go rushing back to my GP again!!

jackaleeena

seh1980
20-11-04, 22:29
hello there,

Welcome to the site!!

I have that fluttering sensation in my chest every once in a while. It's a very unpleasant feeling but there is nothing to worry about as it's just a symptom of anxiety. The more you think about it, the more it happens. The best thing to do is try to forget about it - hard, I know...

Sarah :D

Karen
21-11-04, 00:08
Hi Jackaleena

Welcome to the forum. I also get the fluttering sensation in the chest. It is a symptom of anxiety.

Karen

It is not easy to find happiness in ourselves, and it is not possible to find it elsewhere.

jackaleeena
21-11-04, 15:09
Thank you so much for the feedback I really appreciated it. I am going to try to ignore it from now on. I think this is a good time to say how impressed I am with the site and this forum. Its a nice to know that there are people out there that really understand.

Thanks again.

jackaleeena

jackaleeena
21-11-04, 16:28