PDA

View Full Version : Is it possible to "pull" an eye muscle?

raizorpoke
18-08-17, 13:33
Hey everyone,

I have been doing great for many months with regards to health anxiety but it just goes to show you it never truely "goes away". As now im concerned about eye cancer.

Essentially in my right eye only when I look up far and diagonally towards the bridge of my nose with just my eye then it feels like a painful pulling sensation like the muscles are inflamed or strained. Simmilar to the sensation that you have with eye strain but only in one eye. Is it possible to have this happen in one eye as I don't have a headache.

I only really noticed this yesterday and it is still lingering today. I wouldn't be so worried because I had an eye exam about 4 days ago but when they took pics of the back of my eyes the optitian only saw one on the system as the person taking photos of my eyes was new I think. I can't even remember which eye was left out so in my mind im thinking "what if the picture she didn't send to the optitian had cancer in it".

Im just kind of scared that I could have something sinister as I haven't seen anything about it being possible to just have a pulled eye or eye strain in just one eye, especially as I don't have a headache...

edit: the pain is kind of like a pulling feeling on the top of the eye, again - when looking up. And if i press into the top of my eye it feels tender. (not hard, im not that silly lol)

kind of scared here, anyone have simmilar experiences? :shrug:

liah
18-08-17, 13:41
I really doubt that if there were something sinister in one of your eyes the person taking the pics would let that information out.

Maybe your eye is hurting BECAUSE of the exam?

raizorpoke
18-08-17, 13:53
Maybe possible, but im not sure how it could have caused it, nothing in the eye exam should have caused this strain or pulling feeling in just one eye.