PDA

View Full Version : Fearing nuclear conflict

FrankT
22-08-17, 17:17
I'm terrified! The Express have suggested that a North Korean missile launch is imminent. They say the leader is missing, but I'm sure he's just hiding in a bunker somewhere! I'm trying to shrug it off as some tabloid thing, but the fact is, they won't hold off nuking America forever! They'd already fired a test missile at Japan last year. They're bound to do something sooner or later. Please, tell me I'm just going crazy about this!

Fay13
22-08-17, 17:39
I'd suggest that perhaps The Express is not the place for reasonable, realistic reporting, and is slightly more geared towards big attention-grabbing headlines.
I'm no expert but N Korea must know that the second they did anything like that, Donald Trump would fire back something 10 times worse immediately. It would be completely suicidal for N Korea and certainly the end of their regime. There would be nothing to gain from them firing a nuclear weapon first (if there was another Korean war which N Korea would certainly lose they'd maybe use nuclear weapons as a last ditch attempt to do something but that is pretty speculative of me). I'm not a Trump fan at all, but he is someone who you feel would certainly retaliate harshly and N Korea must know this too.
I'm not saying it wont happen, but as crazy as the N Korean regime is, they'll be aware of the consequences for them if they do anything (even if he is in a bunker and doesn't care about his entire population being killed, he wont want to have to live in a bunker surrounded by nuclear wasteland, with no power or country to lead for the rest of his life) so I really doubt there will be any sudden strike.

FrankT
22-08-17, 18:11
That's not very reassuring.

Hollow
22-08-17, 20:44