PDA

View Full Version : Hello

Gordon
05-06-07, 16:19
Hi Everyone

My name is Gordon, I'm 38 and live in Northumberland, near Newcastle Upon Tyne. I work part-time as a DJ helping my mate with his club night, it's very therapeutic and music is a major factor in my getting to a stage where my illness is not as bad as it was a few years ago. I also have an online podcast where I play my favourite music.

I have mild BPD, a condition very similar to bi-polar where I see everything in either a very negative way or a very positive way, depending on my state of mind at that moment. I've been very reckless with money in the past, been in short, intense relationships and never been able to have a happy long-lasting one, I let really little things eat away at my head and a whole lot of other things. I would be here all day if I told you everything at once!!

I'm here because it looks like a lovely friendly place to be where you organise meets and are very supportive of each other.

I was on a forum elsewhere which I shall not name but some of the people on there were very confrontational, which led to me being confrontational back in an act of self-defence. Don't let that worry you though as I'm a very nice guy and I don't see any people here that may be horrible to me. As a result of this, I started looking for a forum where people were friendlier and more understanding and your community is the best of the bunch that I looked at.

If there's anything you'd like to know about me, please feel free to ask, I only bite horrible people! :)

Thanks for having me.

Gordon

Under~The~Stars
05-06-07, 16:29
Hi Gordon,

Welcome to NMP :flowers: Nice to have you here. You will find lots of support, and make new friends, everyone here is lovely.

I too suffer from BPD, and a couple of others here do too. Take a look at this thread http://www.nomorepanic.co.uk/showthread.php?t=18200 I hope it helps. You're not alone,

Take care,

Lou xxx

jill
05-06-07, 16:40
Hi Gordon :D