PDA

View Full Version : Anxiety playing up after bumping, any advice?

Blackpoolwolf
02-09-17, 18:54
Hi everyone
Newbie here.

I joined this forum so I could hopefully get a bit of reassurance.

First a little history, I am 37, male, live in UK and I suffer from GAD anxiety and OCD (routine and order).
I am a panicker at the best of times lol.

Here's my situation....
I was at the gym Wednesday last week (3 days ago) and the sun was shining in really bright, as I got off one machine and went to walk elsewhere I was too busy looking away from the sun reflecting off a surface and I walked straight into the metal bar handle of another weights machine (the type were you pull down the bar above you to lift the weights). The round end of it (about the diameter of a 50p) got me straight in the middle of the top of my head (it was almost liked I headbutted it but with the top of my head rather then the forehead).
It through me back and hurt that much that I could have cried a little(which I didn't) but I didn't lose consciousness and I didn't see stars. I left shortly after.
The weird thing the pain went after about 10mins and I got/have no bump. However I did feel groggy so got home, had shower and got into bed and then did the worse thing possible, I googled bumps on head.
It's now 3 days later and there's still no bump but it's sore sometimes if I rub top of head but the reason for this post is because I keep feeling groggy, light headed on and off (but NOT dizzy like the room is spinning), every few hours I keep getting a pressure above my noise and today I woke up with not a painful neck but like there is someone putting pressure on it, also I have developed a feeling at the back of my throat like I could choke and I just don't feel myself. Also I have been having headaches come and go but mild ones.

Now I am panicking I have caused bleeding on the brain and I can't see Dr because it's weekend and I don't want to go A&E incase I am overreacting.