PDA

View Full Version : I slit my wrists today

jared
02-09-17, 19:28
In over 10 years, I haven't come to the point of cutting or slitting.

Today that all changed.

A little back story.
Nothing and nobody is on my side. Ever. If I say one thing, there's five other people telling me the opposite is true. I have troubles at my job. I have troubles in my personal life where my fiance doesn't want to talk about anything. I have trouble with anybody paying any attention or respect to me.

I'm a musician. I have gloriously released 6 albums all by myself, with no help, from anyone. Ever. I have played all of the parts perfectly on each instrument. I have mixed and mastered them. They sound as good as anything out there today. But do I sell them? No. Not a single damn sale. I'm insanely talented and very good at rhythm and melody. But yet I can't get a drummer to commit. They play for a month and leave. Or they play for a day and leave. I swear I'm not mean or anything. I encourage them, tell them great job, etc. Nobody wants to stick around. IF I play a show, and people clap (albeit quietly than other acts), they still don't want anything to do with my work. I have a facebook band page. I have maybe 40 likes. Yet a band page that started up last week can have over 500. I can't get gigs. I can't get people to give a shit or follow me. I post a new album, and out of my 500 "friends" I get maybe 6 likes. I post a new status update regarding a life change, something huge, and I get 5 likes. Someone posts a picture of themselves sitting on their back deck and boom, 230 likes. I don't get it.