PDA

View Full Version : HIV scare

Dave_Lister
27-09-17, 21:45
Hi Everyone,

I am at a loss.

I was away on business and some lads and I went to a strip club and I got very drunk. I am missing some recall, and i am not sure if I had a lap dance or not. I remember telling a dancer who wanted a dance that I was married and I said no, and I do not do this kind of stuff frequently. It was a bunch guys on business being idiots.

I just cannot shake this feeling that something could have happened ie: some kind of sexual activity because I was really drunk.

The guys I was with said I didn't do anything to worry about, but I am so scared and am thinking about going to get testing for HIV and stds.

I am 99% certain I didn't do anything, and I didn't spend a lot of money, so I don't think I could have afforded any other activities.

Any advice would be appreciated.

ServerError
28-09-17, 01:09
I'm no expert on this (honestly!), but as far as I know, the vast majority of girls at a strip club would never engage in the kind of activity that could result in an STD being passed. The girls who work there are NOT prostitutes and they aren't going to risk unprotected sex with any drunken guy who waltzed in off the street (and nor would most actual prostitutes).

So, essentially, you'd have to have found the one stripper in Canada who goes all the way for a bit of extra cash, also has HIV, and doesn't take precautions - all while you're too drunk to know what's going on.

The way I see it, your options are to go and get tested, or accept that the idea you walked out of their with HIV is fanciful to say the least.

Hope this helps.

Dave_Lister
28-09-17, 15:41
Thanks Server, I needed someone's advice.