PDA

View Full Version : what kind of meds do you take for panic disorder

Ethansmom
06-10-17, 15:38
Just wondering what meds help you all?

pulisa
06-10-17, 17:58
None at all. They are not essential for panic/anxiety management.

Ethansmom
06-10-17, 19:15
So do you have panic disorder? If so, how do you control it? Tips please!

pulisa
06-10-17, 19:54
I'm not frightened of physical symptoms. They are harmless. The more afraid you are of them the worse they are. I'm bored of mine.

---------- Post added at 19:54 ---------- Previous post was at 19:29 ----------

My opinion for what it's worth (I am no doctor) is that the clonazepam could be a real problem for you in terms of dependency.

Carrera74
06-10-17, 20:31
Oh I wish I was bored of my physical symptoms of panic. I know I am feeding my panic... it terrifies me and we all know that once you're no longer afraid you've beaten it. I have been as low as I am now 3x. I have been prescribed betablockers the last 2 times but this time I am still on them since I started them 2 years ago. I haven't fixed the root of it so the medication is only working so much and now it's back and seemingly worse than ever. It's exhausting and depressing :(

pulisa
06-10-17, 20:57
I haven't beaten it but I manage it. I'm a carer so I can't afford to feel anything other than acceptance that I have an anxiety/panic disorder (and other issues)and I get a variety of physical symptoms which are tedious and ultimately harmless.

Ethansmom
07-10-17, 14:42
Yeah . once I can beat my fear of the physical symptoms I think I can get over my panic disorder. And yes I'm depend on clonazepam for now that's a whole other issue. I am determined to get over this!!!

Shezney
07-10-17, 16:50
I take.mirtazapine, sertraline and olanzapine but im still really bad with panic attacks

pulisa
07-10-17, 18:09