PDA

View Full Version : Armpit lymph node

stressedanxious
07-10-17, 02:06
I’m scared. I’ve had this lymphnode for like 2 years in my right armpit .
I’ve had multiple ultra sounds fine needle Aspiration on that as well. Then most recent ultrasound was 2 months ago they said it was Bengn lymph nodes.

Well I feel like it looks a bit bigger now. And I also , my left armpit has little lymph node too now.

I cut my left finger a bit.

Ellient
07-10-17, 02:23
You've literally had confirmation it is a normal lymph node, it has probably got bigger from the amount you've more than likely been touching it! :shrug:

I'm not a doctor but you've had multiple tests and confirmed it isn't bad, so what is the point of worrying about it? what more do you want the doctors do?

thestruggle
07-10-17, 19:13
Some people are able to feel their lymph nodes apparently.. If it's closer to the skin surface and perhaps you don't have a lot of fat there, you'll be able to easily locate just by feeling around the area :) If it's been up for 2 years already and you've been scanned 2 months ago, it's likely to be nothing as it wouldn't become abnormal after such a short period of time. Do you find it goes up and down in size? If you keep touching and prodding it you will make it bigger.. Believe me, I know this one for myself! I've had some armpit node drama recently. I was scanned earlier this week and the woman who did the scan said my node wasn't even swollen! I can feel it and it's bigger than the others nearby, but apparently that can be normal :D I thought because I could feel it and it fluctuates in size that something was wrong..

stressedanxious
08-10-17, 19:11
I felt my neck in the front now I feel a small pea size node it moves around I’m super freaked out

Fishmanpa
09-10-17, 01:57
I felt my neck in the front now I feel a small pea size node it moves around I’m super freaked out