PDA

View Full Version : Clarithromycin

DottyWood94
15-10-17, 01:27
Hey.
I suffer with anxiety and recently, I'm having pain in my shoulder (left) like someone is squeezing my shoulder and it goes down into my arm and chest.
I'm worried it heart related. I've had an ecg at my doctors and it's come back fine but I don't believe the doctors because they have a bad rating but I dont have the time to change. I work full time in a warehouse and I've been under relationship stress lately. Can someone help??

sombeer20
15-10-17, 02:28
Not to dismiss any of what you're saying at all, but anxiety can manifest very physically. Posture and tightness in particular can cause some really unpleasant sensations if you're already under stress. If you saw a doctor (even not the best one), they have to take symptoms like yours really seriously, so I would I would trust the results since they took the time to do an ECG. But if it helps investigating the issue, you could always ask for a referral to a cardiologist to get some peace of mind.

DottyWood94
21-10-17, 01:43
Hi all
I'm on 500mg twice a day Clarithromycin and I've been experiencing heart palps, like a skipped beat. I've read on Google that from someones experience, this drug sucks Potassium from your system and can cause an heart attack? Now I'm having pans in my shoulder and neck, and my pulse feels weak.?
Any tips?

SassyEdwards
21-10-17, 02:18
I have low potassium. The doctor told me it has to be very low and stay very low for a long time to experience any heart damage. Avocado, potatoes, mushrooms, acorn squash, tomatoes, all are great source of potassium. :)

Caseyg89
21-10-17, 02:29
Hi Dotty,

You really need to talk to you doctor if you are concerned about the medication and it's side effects. If the doctor feels it is a risk, they can recommend a different med. I wouldn't recommend that you take medical advice from this site.

Fishmanpa
21-10-17, 02:32