PDA

View Full Version : Always feel guilty

dancerja77
24-10-17, 02:26
Lately my anxiety has stemmed around being a good person and not being a liar. I always feel the need to get reassurance from others which calms me down. For example, I am a nanny and a student. I usually work 11:30-6 on tuesdays because I have a class from 9:30-10:20. Well tomorrow my class got cancelled. The boy I watch usually goes to school, but he is sick this week. I could technically tell his mom that I can watch him, but I'm honestly so exhausted I could use the rest. I was sick all last night until about 3 am and went in at 7 am. I could use this time to rejuvenate and protect myself from getting sick. Am I a bad person for not telling her? She has a very flexible job that allows her to work from home. I also would like her to stay home with him so she can see how sick he really is. Why do I feel like this? Most people would brush it off, but I always feel guilty about things like this.

:(

Matthewray
29-10-17, 05:10