PDA

View Full Version : A newbie here

SadieK
01-11-17, 19:00
Hi! I'm new here and wanted to introduce myself, as this forum seems a really good place to come to. I've had anxiety issues for a long time, have attended CBT courses and am on some prescription drugs. However in last few days have had total insomnia and panic attacks over and over again, which has never happened before, and it got so bad that I ended up in A&E last night, desperate for some sort of relief so i could sleep again; i felt like i was going out of my mind. Today my doctor has upped my dose of meds and told me to come back in 3 weeks. I'm hoping that reading about other people's experiences and posting about mine will make me feel less alone and scared. Best wishes to you all x

venusbluejeans
01-11-17, 19:08
Hiya SadieK and welcome to NMP :welcome:

Why not take a look at our articles on our home page, they contain a wealth of information and are a great starting place for your time on the forum.

I hope you find the as site helpful and informative as I have and that you get the help and support you need here and hope that you meet a few friends along the way :yesyes:

SadieK
01-11-17, 19:12
Thank you for your kind welcome :) will definitely be looking at the articles on this site, it seems like a great place to get help. And thank you for replying! :)

KK77
02-11-17, 21:12