PDA

View Full Version : Cannot Handle Alcohol

beasty340
04-11-17, 13:30
Hey everyone, a little bit of a different post. Last night I went downtown with some friends and had a few drinks. In the span of 3 hours I had about 4 drinks, one liquor drink, one shot, and two beers. The problem that I seem to be having is that I was noticeably more drunk than I would have been about a year ago. I never felt sick or anything, but this morning I feel a little off but not hungover. In May I graduated college and started full time work, a lot of my friends did the same and moved away, so I haven't had a lot of opportunities to drink socially. I never really drink at home, not even a beer at night or something. I can probably count on one hand how many times I have drank in the past six months. I guess my only question is, is this normal? Of course I ran through google and a lot of people have had this happen, but then you have these people saying that it could be a liver issue or even liver cancer? I will admit the liver cancer thing took me by surprise, but even I thought that was way out there. I was never a heavy drinker in the past and would only ever drink socially with friends maybe every other weekend, and 9/10 it was always just some beer.

Fishmanpa
04-11-17, 15:48
If you're on meds, they can increase the effect of alcohol.

Positive thoughts

NervUs
04-11-17, 17:50
I actually think that is a TON of alcohol, and I would be feeling like hell the next day. I rarely drink, maybe a glass of wine rarely. THe times I've tried to have two glasses over an evening, I have felt defeated the next day with full blown hangover.

I really wouldn't be thinking liver cancer. If you don't drink a lot normally, then you have a lot, you are going to get drunk and feel bad the next day.

beasty340
04-11-17, 18:11