PDA

View Full Version : Not a problem, just here to help :)

whoevenami
05-11-17, 17:02
Hiya community! Not too far from a year ago, I posted on this site claiming I was having sincere problems with my identity, thinking I was a pedophile and so on... It was honestly the toughest point in my life so far and have never experienced anything like it, the input from all the different members on here was incredible and really helped me, it even pushed me to see a therapist and that was definitely the best decision I have ever made in a long time!!
A year on, I’m doing fantastic! I’m living life to its fullest and I sure am loving it. Regarding my post, I’m saying I’m here to help with anyone suffering from OCD issues, I have been diagnosed by a doctor, and can confirm I do have OCD, my therapist also went into huge detail about thought processes etc to do with the stigma, so I do have some good knowledge on it. I am not a doctor, nor am I a therapist, so I do encourage you to go to either of the two if you are seriously suffering, but in the mean time, please feel free to send me a message about what’s going on, I’m more than happy to help.
Best wishes all!

Juustopallo
05-11-17, 20:27
Did you have depersonalization alongside your obsessions? I feel like the obsession themes feel "possible" to be true because there is no feeling of stability of self/world because of dp/dr. I'm feeling a lot better than I used to though. Dp is still a pain in the ass.

whoevenami
05-11-17, 21:42
Please could you elaborate on ‘depersonalisation’? I think I have a gist of what you mean but if you could go a little more into detail I’d be able to answer your question :)

Juustopallo
05-11-17, 22:04
Depersonalization is a feeling that you yourself are not real or that the self is somehow distant. You feel spacey, lightheaded, disconnected from yourself and from your surroundings.

MyNameIsTerry
06-11-17, 02:38