PDA

View Full Version : Scared of breast cancer.

lozp
26-11-17, 23:37
I’m new to this so I’m not really sure how it works but I just need some help.

I’m 21 years old and I have a 17 month old daughter. She is amazing and she gets me through the day ��. I have put weight on since she was born and can’t seem to shift it but that’s an issue for another day.

The problem I’m having is that I’m literally obsessed with thinking I have got breast cancer. I have been to the doctors twice. The first time was with a rash (which turned to be eczema due to an ill fitting bra) and the second time was with a lump, which the doctor shrugged off as ‘normal’. But since I’ve been it just seems my anxiety is heightened.

One of my nipples seems to sink into my breast more than the other one. And the skin surrounding it seems to be thickening. . I also sometimes can feel a few lumps. (The ones the doctor previously checked). Also on the same side of my body I feel like I have a swollen arm and a sore shoulder. Of course I’ve googled this and all that it shows is ‘breast cancer’.

I breast fed my daughter and Like I said I’ve put weight on so they could all be added factors as to why I’m feeling like this.

I’ve had the reassurance already but I’m going to the doctors again tomorrow just for peace of mind. I feel like I’m wasting my life being so afraid of getting this awful disease. I know that age is on my side but I just think to myself ‘it can still happen’. I’m driving myself mad and I’m missing out on living due to being so obsessed with an illness I probably don’t have. I feel like I have no one to talk to and nowhere to turn. Please help me

tmckenzie-orr
26-11-17, 23:41
It’s horrible when you get in a rutt worrying about a certain form of cancer, if the doctor says your fine then your fine and you must just forget it and remind yourself your ok , don’t let it eat you up it will take away your happiness

lozp
26-11-17, 23:49