PDA

View Full Version : Memory Issues, Anxiety Escalated, Feel Like I’m At The End

TheTempestuous
30-11-17, 22:59
To introduce myself, I’m a 26-year-old man from Texas, currently living with my roommate (I’d moved out a little over 3 years ago). I work as a janitor over at a local elementary school.

My current symptoms seem to have started at work during the summer, though I’m no stranger to anxiety (convinced myself I’d never be able to sleep again around summer 2014 because it’d get too hot to sleep sometimes, and a few years before that I had a panic attack stemming from a shortness of breath, and his combined with other factors forced me to drop out of college). Now it’s general anxiety about my memory.

This summer we had to deep-clean the school, top to bottom, the whole nine yards. my own assigned task was to shampoo the carpets; this involved using an extraction/vacuum machine in a school that wasn’t well-air conditioned for about an hour or so per room, for eight hours (with an hour’s break in the middle). A suffice to say I was dripping sweat during the day, to the point that it was cascading down my forehead onto the insides of my glasses. I had to do this for two weeks, and afterwards there were some general hangups with staff problems and supply problems and every other issue you could think of.

At the same time, I had a couple of friends who were going through an argument about rent; it ended up with one of them moving out and cutting off all communication with him, and me. We used to hang out at least once a week and play cards, but that hasn’t happened for months now.