PDA

View Full Version : Hello! What a great site!

MattAsbury
24-06-07, 12:25
Hi im Matt from Lancashire, England. Im 34 and in February i received some vaccinations to travel to the Middle East for some work i had on over there.

Three days after my jabs i went on a night out and drank a lot as i usually did. The next morning in work i had what i now know to be a panic attack, it was a frightening experience but i put it down to the drink and lack of sleep etc. When i left work that day i was due to go to Manchester for a night out with some friends. I stopped at the Trafford Centre and within 5 minutes of entering had another attack and had to run out to my car.

I felt ill for the next few months, extreme dizziness, feelings of nausea, hot sweats, headaches and fatigue. I went o the doctors and they said i had just had a bad reaction to the jabs. I returned to work but always felt worse there due to my fear of being ill in the office. I am a consultant in my office so as its a secondment i felt more self conscious about being ill.

I went to Amsterdam 2 months ago, i felt ill all the way upto it but went along and drank my way through the feelings i had on the first day. The next morning i had a massive attack in the centre of Amsterdam and spent the rest of my holiday locked in my hotel room alone dreading having to leave for the journey home.

On my return i saw a consultant who said i had been suffering panic attacks but he felt i had M.E due to the injections. I believed this and felt awful for weeks. I have just returned to work part time after 7 weeks off, i am taking valium which helps and things are improving greatly.

Finding this site has made me so happy, i realise that so many people have gone through simialr things and to much greater degrees. I now feel certain i dont have M.E im sure its a panic disorder. I can now start working at my rehabilitation i have bought a book on CBT and am trying to work at improving my avoidance.