PDA

View Full Version : Cripling, all consuming ALS fear

Anxietyel
11-01-18, 11:35
Hi Guys,

So I am new to NMP but after beiing a health anxiety sufferer for many hears I realised i can not do this on my own anymore.. i ‘fixed it myself’ numerous times, but this time I am going deeper and deeper into a negative spiral and I realise i am lost. It consumes me. I cant eat, sleep, breath, work...

So to start: 5 years ago i head a bad period of HA, in my mind i had 10 types of cancer. Thank god i managed to get over it. Beiing a nervous type i did get some almost-fall backs but i managed somehow.:blush: Until 6 weeks ago........

After a period of intense stress at work and with financial stuff, i think i finally cracked at the end of novemver. I got a bad headache leading to some pretty extreme braintumor fears en bad HA. Started to see other symptoms as well and shit got crazy. From that point on, i just stopped sleeping through the night. This tells me i am in a pretty much 24/7 nonstop anxious state. Well, saw a neurologist, tests at the office were fine but got an mri last week thursday just in case. Havent got the results yet, but over the weekend i figured they would have called by now if serious.. somehow, also the headache mysteriously subsided over the weekend. Which is good.. but this is when shit REALLY gets out of hand...:weep: