PDA

View Full Version : Hey! Please support me

Legally blonde
03-02-18, 04:14
Hey! I’m a first year law student. I suffer from panic disorder. I was on medicine but it caused me to gain a lot of weight and I didn’t think I needed it any more so I was taken off of it. I recently have been having panic attacks at least once a week and it’s steadily getting worse. My best friend is getting married and I only know one bridesmaid and obviously the bride. We are going on a bachelorette trip in a few weeks and it is causing my panic attacks to become worse. I am scared because I like to be in control of things and I stick to things that make me feel safe. This trip terrifies me because I feel left out. I live an hour and a half away from the other bridesmaids and I have no time to try to get to know them because I’m in law school and way too busy. I am forcing myself to go on this trip because my friend would probably never forgive me if I didn’t. I just don’t know how I’m going to get through it. It makes me nauseous thinking about the trip and knowing I will have no control. Please help me. If anyone has any advice I would greatly appreciate it.

venusbluejeans
03-02-18, 04:24
Hiya Legally blonde and welcome to NMP :welcome:

Why not take a look at our articles on our home page, they contain a wealth of information and are a great starting place for your time on the forum.

I hope you find the as site helpful and informative as I have and that you get the help and support you need here and hope that you meet a few friends along the way :yesyes:

hannah55
03-02-18, 12:45