PDA

View Full Version : Introducing myself

PanicParty
06-02-18, 23:35
Hi everyone!

I was so happy when I found this group page last night. I was reading through some of the posts, thinking finally people that understand. I am 35 years old. I believe I've been struggling with Anxiety disorder since i was a child, however, it definitely got worse since the age of 21. I am a Registered Nurse, which sometimes make me feel even more useless, because I feel people expect me to snap out of it and know that it is just anxiety, or in their words...just stress. I use was on Serdep which made a massive difference with regards to the anxiety...but i stopped. I am using Urbanol as needed, which is 3times a day now, and ativan at night. I recently immigrated to Australia and feel so anxious because my GP in South Africa knew me and it just feels like I have to go through tall the judgment again to get help.

Thanks for accepting me.

PP

venusbluejeans
06-02-18, 23:42
Hiya PanicParty and welcome to NMP :welcome:

Why not take a look at our articles on our home page, they contain a wealth of information and are a great starting place for your time on the forum.

I hope you find the as site helpful and informative as I have and that you get the help and support you need here and hope that you meet a few friends along the way :yesyes:

Jeffers H
07-02-18, 00:29
Hi ya. First off I wish you the very best in your new home. Secondly I know just how you feel about new Drs. I have moved around a bit in my time but never could face changing my Dr. Therefore you are much braver than me. All I can suggest is count to 100 and explain just how it is making you feel and if he is worth his/her salt they will understand. I know it's a bit of a pathetic answer but you never know. Good luck. X

PanicParty
07-02-18, 05:45
Thank you! I will surely have a look. :)

---------- Post added at 16:45 ---------- Previous post was at 16:41 ----------