PDA

View Full Version : Alcohol

blackie
04-07-07, 10:18
Hiya all
Feeling like i need a rant.lol:blush:
I have been tring to cut down on alcohol for about the last 3 years and i just can not seem to do it. :weep:
Im fine during the day but when evning comes its all i can think about. Having a meal without wine just isnt the same. I dont leave the house so sitting down to a nice glass of wine is soooooooooooooooo nice.
Promblem for me is it doesnt stop at one:lac:
I end up drinking way too much every night. I know it will only make me feel worse, feeling like a falier for not being able to control it, worried that i am causing damage to my body, and just feeling really lousy about it.
Perhaps i need to fine something else i enjoy to do in the evnings:wacko:
I really need to get this under control as i know i will feel alot better if i can stop drinking.
Sorry for ranting. I need a big kick up the bum from you guys:ohmy:
Blackie

yorkylover
04-07-07, 13:08
Hi I think maybe you do need to occupy yourself in the evenings if this is when your drinking the most.Have you tried support such as AA:hugs:

northern_sky
04-07-07, 14:10
I'm the same except at the moment I feel ill (ill as in had chest pains and

panic last week after too much alcohol so have given up again in worry) I

know as soon as I feel better again I will want a drink or five. :blush: :frown:

bearcrazy
04-07-07, 14:13