PDA

View Full Version : Struggled at work today

phil06
07-02-18, 21:14
Today I struggled to work I felt stressed anxious and tense and had some like depersonalization feelings and unreal ect.

I have house on market and feel stressed. Symptoms I’ve had are like tension round my forehead and side? Anybody had this? I had a breakdown in 2016 so I don’t want to get stressed again. I missed out on a property but seen another one today but if i miss out I may take house off market as it’s proving too stressful.

WorriedTQ
07-02-18, 21:56
Hi Phil06
Sorry to hear you've had a bad day. I can sympathise as I've been struggling too at work recently. I'm a lawyer so need to be switched on but some days my brain just isn't working for me ... lack of focus, dizzy spells etc. I too have intermittant headaches which come and go. I have health anxiety at the moment so I probably don't need to express the intrusive thoughts I get about the headaches. I do know however the pain comes when I feel most stressed and am trying too hard to function as normal. You are probably putting way too much stress on yourself. Calm. Breathe. You'll be Ok! You recognise you don't want to go back to your dark place when you had your breakdown... same thing for me in 2015. Recognising that is positive because you can think about how you can remain calm so things don't spiral. Best of luck getting better.

phil06
08-02-18, 07:53
Yes it feels horrible the stress but it does pass right?

I can always go on sick at work but it I secure another house perhaps that would lift my stress? I may have travel costs if I move out with area though.

Also I never slept well last night too.

Ferrolix
08-02-18, 09:08
Yah its like a vicious circle you have to break through. Some times nice words can help! I hope you will feel better!!!:hugs:

StaffordEd
08-02-18, 09:29
Hi Phil.