PDA

View Full Version : Introduction

carly2
05-07-07, 22:31
Hi I am self diagnosed Social phobic - forced to face my problems due to work having to attend meetings etc. Im smoking more, my breathing is not good - For the first time in my life my circumstances have forced me to address this issue. my working environment is so negative and Im completely overwhelmed - having spent time raising my family (teenagers) and friends who are all nurturers - the culture shock is unbelieveable - despite this I still have this problem and in the midst of whats happening - Ive got to find away to get through. Ive been trying the breathing exercise today and im getting dizzy spells - any advice welcome.

groovygranny
05-07-07, 23:26
Hello carly2:welcome:to you!

Meetings - yuk! But you'll get plenty of help and support here - I did!

I'm no expert on the breathing exercises I'm afraid but I understand if you overbreathe this can lead to dizziness and maybe hyperventiliation (don't know if this applies to you). I've breathed in and out of a paper back a couple of times and this seems to bring relief as it brings the balance of carbon dioxide in your bloodstream back to an acceptable level.

Pleased to meet you!

:flowers:

honeybee3939
05-07-07, 23:40
Hi Carly

Welcome to NMP, its lovely to see you here, im sure you will get some great advice support and make new friends too.:)

Take a look at the Symptoms, how to cope and first step pages also that are sittuated at the left hand side if this page you will find them of interest also.:)

Love
:hugs:
Andrea
xxxxxx

Zanxiety
06-07-07, 00:01
Howdy, and big greetings to you carly2. Nice to see you hear. There's lot's of help and support on here, wherever you go. Particularly the welcomes of honeybees3939 and groovygrannies post.

A few of us on here, including myself suffer from social phobia, and one useful tip I think is to believe you can concer it.

Pink Princess
06-07-07, 11:58