PDA

View Full Version : Anxiety/Panic about my blood pressure all day

saddoge
20-02-18, 21:20
Hey, so its my first time turning to a forum like this but i've tried many things and i'm desperate.

Little story time, i am 21 years old male. In good shape, have been bodybuilding (naturally, not taking anything) for 4 years, then when i got to university i stopped and i started again lately.It all started around 5 years ago, when i measured my blood pressure at home and it was around 145, and i freaked out, started having panic attack, and went to a cardiologist the following week. He did a full checkup, blood test, ecg, 24h blood pressure measuring, and heart ultrasound, told me that i have a slight heart valve mistake but thats so minor that cant cause any problems, though in my all day blood pressure measurements, it was mostly around 140 through the day, a couple of times about 160 and once above 170. He gave me ramipril. After that i started taking it and started measuring it at home. It was always in the 110-130 range, but when my house doctor checked it, it was always like 150 so she started raising the dose, but whenever she checked it it was always high.

fast forward, a year later i stopped taking it(i had some personal issues and therefore i didnt care about my health for some time) and i didnt measure blood pressure for 6 months nor have i taken medicine. Then after that time, i started measuring it again at home, but it was always below 130, only few times above 130, so since then i am not taking medication.