PDA

View Full Version : Worried about bats in bushes...

golddustgirl1000
08-03-18, 22:19
Well here I am again... I went a
Whole six months not worrying about this... I’m not anxious yet.. so if we can squelch this now... awesome!

I’m a photographer particularly real estate during the week... So I shoot in People’s homes and outside their homes a lot. Something I’m always careful of is backing up against the bushes, but recently on some really expensive luxury homes I’ve had to almost get in the bushes to get the shots the realtor wants. Do bats hide in bushes is this something I need to worry about or are they more in caves and garages? It’s hard to tell if the scratches or not because I’m literally in the twigs and sticks that are poking into me so even if I were to get bit I wouldn’t know?

Any Thoughts are appreciated

---------- Post added at 14:19 ---------- Previous post was at 14:16 ----------

These are very dense bushes btw almost like a mass of twigs on the inside covered by leaves on the outside..

axolotl
08-03-18, 22:34
I'm guessing it's rabies you're scared of?

Rabies is incredibly rare in the USA. Rabies contracted by bats is even rarer.

So you have one very unlikely situation (there are bats in a bush) x another very unlikely situation (one bites you) x another very unlikely situation (the bat has rabies).

Which means you have a vanishingly unlikely situation to be worried about.

Fishmanpa
08-03-18, 22:43
They don't live in bushes and it's only been a little over three months (http://www.nomorepanic.co.uk/showthread.php?t=209911) ;)

Positive thoughts

golddustgirl1000
09-03-18, 01:29
Yeah.. I guess I meant since I seriously worried about it...

There were a few times last year when it started to come back- but nothing like 6 months ago.

And it’s more like.. how do I “forget” all the stuff I read back
When I was in the hole..

I Know it’s unlikely, but back when I was really worried I read that you wouldn’t know if you wee bit...